Dolls...

Rag dolls... I have found out that the children want dolls. Dolls to carry on the back the "African" style.
 
Went out to see if I could find some, but no. Well, I found two, but very
expensive ones. So I decided to ask the Womens Ministries if maybe
there are some women that could know how to do make rag dolls. Then
if I like them and they are of good quality, Sponsorship would buy dolls
from WM instead :) Wouldn´t that be great? I will show them the pattern
and the instruction of how to do and then we´ll see if I can get the dolls
for the children.
 
I bought a doll in Sweden before I left, it is very nice, but it is too far to
go to IKEA, right!  
The embroydery of the facial expression is to be inspired by, I think
.
I found a web page that have multi cultural toys. Looks very nice.
They have many different types of dolls, helps me to get creative
http://www.multiculturaltoys4u.co.uk/african-boy-rag-doll-p-4409.html
Maybe I will make one myself. Looks fun :D
 
/Anna-Maria
 
 
 
 

Comments

Comment here:


Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Back

About us
RSS 2.0